Loner

gems
size
Small
build
Medium
player
01-13-2017, 12:24 AM
It had been a daunting trip, one I had never thought to make before. Perhaps, it was simply because I had never before had a thought to leave my birthplace. Nevertheless, I have made it to dry land, if one could call it that. Before me, all I saw was snow despite what my instincts told me. It was a fair bit warmer from my homelands, and for that I was thankful. Every now and again, a frosted patch of green would announce that spring had, in fact, sprung in random against the stark white of the rolling tundra. I felt at home, as though I was walking through the southern part of my home territory. I suppose I missed them just a little. I only wanted to be free, to be able to call a job as I see one. I wanted something no assassin had wanted before me. My time to step into of the shadows was here, and I wished to become the best kept secret of this new place. I am an artist by nature, one with a distinctive and memorable face. My art is murder, and my mask is never out of place.

Speaking of, I had noticed that the white of my pelt nearly disappeared against the white of the tundra snow. A small smile crossed my lips, I know the darker shades of my face, the dark rims of my ears would help hide me against rock. The black of my eyes and nose would also aid in camouflaging myself should I choose. But, despite my teachings, I like to present myself. I like seeing the knowledge of what is about to happen wash across the gaze of my contract. Some mock me, because I am small in stature, but this is a grave mistake. Most make this error until they realize I have won. The dainty pads of my paws, shielded from the cold by long fur between my toes, find the frozen snow comforting as I make my way inland.