gems
size
Large
build
Heavy
player
12-22-2017, 04:38 AM
Hi

As a preamble I am totally new to this, so if I have made mistakes please tell me

My new character Eadred has just arrived. He's lead a very comfortable life for the last few years, but that has all come to an end dramatically - separated from his mate and offspring - and he does not know even himself if it was intentional or not.

I'm planning a story where - rather than do the sensible thing and adapt to a new environment slowly, Eadred goes on a reckless adventure, going to places it would be unwise for an out of shape wolf to visit.

He joins a pack, and at first seems reliable, but then disappears with two other wolves who think he is friendly. He persuades them to go with him, but betrays them when they need help most. He engages in reckless behaviour, as if he were one who had died already and any further life merely a bonus. Something is driving him on but he does not know what it is, is it the love interest that happens in his adventure, or is it a darker secret

Jendayi

Loner

gems
size
Small
build
Medium
player
12-23-2017, 03:59 PM
Jen's not in a pack or anything but maybe she and Eadred can run into each other on his adventures? :D She loves wandering/exploring and is often all over the place.

Eadred

Loner

gems
size
Large
build
Heavy
player
12-23-2017, 04:21 PM
That sound great. Maybe Eadred stupidly crosses a river in a place any experiences navigator would know to avoid. Jen could step in to save him from drowning and then she helps him to recover before they go on to explore together. Eadred is to stubborn to take her advice though and they end up going seperate ways. For now....

Jendayi

Loner

gems
size
Small
build
Medium
player
12-23-2017, 04:26 PM
Eee that sounds like something she'd do! I'm down! :D

Eadred

Loner

gems
size
Large
build
Heavy
player
12-26-2017, 03:03 AM
I want Eadred to eat something poisonous but luckily survive unharmed as part of the start of the story