ardent

you want me to walk her like she's your dog?

Vesper

Wilder

Armada
Apprentice

Expert Hunter (235)

Expert Navigator (225)

gems
size
Dire wolf
build
Balanced
player
Bunni
Today, 12:09 AM
The confusion on her face is clear as day as her eyes meet his. Had the tables finally turned? One of his brows raise in question at her words, his head tilting slightly with his own confusion. How had she not put the puzzle pieces together?

"I was injured too, ya know," he turns his shoulder to show her the scars that she would already know were there. "I needed the exercise as much as you do," it was a mutual benefit that would ensure she did get babysat and they both got to stretch their muscles. "I ain' no one's babysitter. Yeah, I'm an Apprentice so I gotta do what Oleander asks, but I only came by to help take ya for a walk. I didn' have ta help ya with the medicine or stick aroun," his own nose wrinkles this time, but more in confusion as himself than anything.

"Like I said earlier, I'm jus' tryin' to be nice," Wilder adds on, an exhausted sigh leaving him.

WILDER

Vesper

Armada
Songbird

Beginner Fighter (0)

Beginner Intellectual (0)

gems
size
Large
build
Balanced
player
Seadragoness
Today, 12:13 AM

She hadn’t really thought about his own injuries, or what he might be needing because of it. That was why he had walked her? Hmm. She sat up a little more on her coat, her wound still open from where Wilder had pulled back the bandages. But she didn’t let it enter her mind. Didn’t want it to. Instead, she concentrated on Wilder, and the weird things he was saying.

He had been here by choice, not orders. Hanging around her smart mouth, and she had tried to make it as unpleasant as possible for him this whole time. She had thought she was getting under the skin of her newest prison guard. She didn’t find his words easy to believe. The truth as she knew it was simpler, easier.